top of page

Goods and Services: A Reflection


Because the central idea of the unit is "Money is a human-made system that helps value goods and services," our summative assessment was selling goods and providing services. We had to prepare the goods and share the work when we provided services for about two weeks. We sold goods like food, drinks, stationery, books, and DVDs on Monday. We also provided services to the teachers like stamping homework and throwing out the trash on Thursday. This summative assessment was a type of group work, and I learned a lot from it.

In the first place, I thought selling goods was interesting and I was confident about doing that. It's different from just studying in class because we sold things to the teachers all by ourselves. We had experience with this because we had already sold goods several times at the carnivals before. It was also easy to understand how to budget the money. By the same token, it encouraged me to learn the value of selling goods in relation to money.

Second, I thought providing services was hard and uncomfortable. We provided services like cleaning the table and mopping the floor for the teachers. I didn't like the feeling that I was at a loss regarding how to provide services. For me, providing services was harder, harder to earn money than selling goods. As shown above, I thought selling goods and providing services were not only to earn money, but also to learn about the values of money.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page